Team and Organisation

Team and Organisation

The CGL is led by an elected board of directors, which includes members from various faculties. To promote the work of the CGL and to advise the Board of Management, an international scientific advisory board was established in December 2003. The Advisory Board can include up to 10 personalities from the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, fine arts and literature.

Executive Board

Prof. Dr. Joachim Wolschke-Bulmahn

Advisory Board

Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Michael Braum
Executive Director, International Building Exhibition Heidelberg 2022

Dr. Inken Formann
Administration of the State Palaces and Gardens of Hesse, Department of Gardens and Garden Monuments Conservation

Prof. Dr. Gert Gröning
Berlin University of the Arts

Prof. Dr. Stefanie Hennecke
University of Kassel, Department of Architecture, Urban Planning, Landscape Planning (ASL), Department of Open Space Planning

Prof. Dr. Marcus Köhler
Technical University Dresden, Institute of Landscape Architecture, Department of History of Landscape Architecture / Garden Monument Conservation

Kamel Louafi
Landscape Architect and Artist, Berlin

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Prominski
Leibniz University Hanover, Institute for Open Space Development, Design of Urban Landscapes

Prof. Dr. Bianca Maria Rinaldi
Politecnico di Torino, Interuniversity Department of Regional and Urban Studies and Planning (DIST)

Prof. Dr. Udo Weilacher
Technical University Munich, Chair of Landscape Architecture and Industrial Landscape